2014 Oklahoma Teacher of the Year Finalists

2014 Toy Finalists banner

Oklahoma’s 2014 Teacher of the Year finalists were announced during the State Department of Education’s annual Vision 2020 conference.
Committees comprised of teachers, parents and community members selected the 2014 12 finalists -- two finalists from each of the six regions in the state. A state committee comprised of education, business and civic leaders will choose the winner, with Superintendent Barresi scheduled to make the announcement in ceremonies at the Oklahoma State Fair in September.
The winner represents Oklahoma in the national Teacher of the Year competition, receives more than $50,000 in cash and prizes from generous donors, and serves as Oklahoma’s “Ambassador of Teaching,” presenting to teachers and civic groups throughout the state for one year.


Barbara Bayless portrait

Barbara Bayless

James Griffith Intermediate
Choctaw, Oklahoma

Frank Cooper portrait

Frank Cooper

Charles Page High School
Sand Springs, Oklahoma

Guinn portrait

Jentri Guinn

Porter High School
Porter, Oklahoma

Jones-Parra portrait

Betina Jones-Parra

Noble High School
Noble, Oklahoma

Tera Landrum portrait

Tera Landrum

Oak Crest Elementary
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

Peter Markes

Peter Markes

Edmond North High School
Edmond, Oklahoma

Moore portrait

Dana Moore

Woodland Hills Elementary
Lawton, Oklahoma

Theresa Rawlinson portrait

Therese Rawlinson

Jane Phillips Elementary
Bartlesville, Oklahoma

Mara Richards portrait

Mara Richards

Durant Middle School
Durant, Oklahoma

Susan Rindal portrait

Susan Rindal

Vanoss Elementary
Vanoss, Oklahoma

Chelsea Roberts

Chelsea Roberts

Woodward Middle School
Woodward, Oklahoma

Eddie Lou Strimple portrait

Eddie Lou Strimple

McKinley Elementary
Enid, Oklahoma

Last updated on July 16, 2014