Edward C. Joullian III Scholarship

The $5,000 scholarship is awarded to a high school senior in the current Oklahoma Teacher of the Year’s district.

As chairman of the State Fair Board of Directors for eleven years, Edward C. Joullian III honorably served Oklahoma. As a promoter of the partnership between the Oklahoma Teacher of the Year program and the Oklahoma State Fair, Mr. Joullian has shown his dedication to the education of the children of this great state.

The scholarship was established to support students with their postsecondary education, recognize the state Teacher of the Year’s school district, and celebrate the contributions of Mr. Joullian to the lives of Oklahoma’s young people.


Scholarship Winners

Year Winner School
2014 Kassidy Gary Edmond North High School, Edmond Public Schools
2013 Dossanna Miller Fairview High School, Fairview Public Schools
2012 Liana Minguara Hollis High School, Hollis Public Schools
2011 Cheyenne Counts Byng High School, Byng Public Schools
2010 Taylor Elise Johnson Edison Preparatory High School, Tulsa Public Schools
2009 Alejandra Campos Northwest Classen High School, Oklahoma City Public Schools
2008 Ashley Dea Owens Shawnee High School, Shawnee Public Schools
2007 John Hammons Muskogee High School, Muskogee Public Schools
2006 Thelma Ramirez Classen School of Advanced Studies, Oklahoma City Public Schools
2005 Tiffany Romasanta Grove High School, Grove Public Schools
2004 Angela Jefferson Muskogee High School, Muskogee Public Schools
2003 Amber Lynn Allison Union High School, Union Public Schools
2002 Adam Moss Charles Page High School, Sand Springs Public Schools
2001 Ike Akinwande Southeast High School, Oklahoma City Public Schools
2000 Magdalena Jurkiewicz Bartlesville High School, Bartlesville Public Schools
1999 Jamie Ann Mathew Jenks High School, Jenks Public Schools


Last updated on April 18, 2014