

## JANET BARRESI STATE SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION STATE OF OKLAHOMA

## MEMORANDUM

**TO:** The Honorable Members of the State Board of Education

**FROM:** Janet Barresi

**DATE:** October 27, 2011

**SUBJECT:** Request Approval for Payment of Late Federal Program Claims

Oklahoma Administrative Code 210:25-3-7 states:

"Computer generated Record and Report of School District Expenditure forms requesting reimbursement against any federal program section of the State Department of Education must be received or postmarked August 1. Unclaimed funds in the federal program areas will become carryover funds into the new school year and be spent and claimed for reimbursement."

Payment of federal claims that were filed after the deadline date of August 1, 2011, by the following schools is requested:

Adair Public Schools, (46/I002), Mayes County Agra Public Schools, (41/I134), Lincoln County Alva Public Schools, (76/I001), Woods County Anderson Public School, (57/C052), Osage County Ardmore Public Schools, (10/I019), Carter County Dahlonegah Public School, (01/C029), Adair County Fort Gibson Public Schools, (51/I003), Muskogee County Idabel Public Schools, (48/I005), McCurtain County Keys Public Schools, (11/I006), Cherokee County Moffett Public School, (68/C068), Sequoyah County Okmulgee Public Schools, (56/I001), Okmulgee County Osage County ILC, (57/K001), Osage County Seminole Public Schools, (67/I001), Seminole County Shattuck Public Schools, (23/I042), Ellis County Smithville Public Schools, (48/I014), McCurtain County Twin Hills Public School, (56/C011), Okmulgee County

cb Attachments