APPLICATION FOR OKLAHOMA SCHOOL CERTIFICATE



GENERAL CERTIFICATION INFORMATION

This application is used for applicants qualifying for a teaching certificate.

CERTIFICATES are issued to educators who have completed an approved teacher education program or hold a teaching credential from another state.

CERTIFICATION FEES:

- The application fee for an Oklahoma certificate is \$50.
- All other transactions (adding new areas, duplicates, degree changes) are \$25 per application.
- Payment may be made by check, cashier's check,or money order payable to the **Oklahoma State Department of Education (OSDE)**. The fee for requesting certification is nonrefundable.

The state agency with authority and responsibility for teacher testing is the Office of Educational Quality and Accountability (OEQA). For information regarding testing registration, contact the OEQA at (405) 522-5399, 840 Research Parkway, Suite 455, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104, http://www.ok.gov/oeqa >.

FINGERPRINTING INFORMATION:

Al l first-time credentialed Oklahoma teachers are required to have on file with the Oklahoma State Board of Education (OSBE) a current Oklahoma criminal history record from the Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) as well as a national fingerprint-based criminal history record provided by the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI). (70 O.S. § 6-190; OAC 210:20-9-91)

This applies only to individuals applying for their first Oklahoma credential. It does not apply to renewals.

If you have questions concerning whether this law pertains to your eligibility for certification, contact the Professional Standards Section at (405) 521-3337 or http://www.sde.state.ok.us>.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

Title 68 O.S. § 238.1 (effective May 31, 2001) requires that all certificate holders be in compliance with Oklahoma state income tax laws before a teaching certificate can be renewed.

The Department of Education is mandated to provide to the Oklahoma Tax Commission a list of individuals who are applying for certification renewal.

The Tax Commission will contact any person who appears to be in noncompliance.

Please contact the Oklahoma Tax Commission's Professional Compliance Unit, (405) 522-6800, with any questions.

In the event an educator's certificate cannot be renewed due to failure to comply with Oklahoma's tax laws, the renewed certificate will be dated the date the State Department of Education receives notice from the Tax Commission that the educator has come into compliance.

Additional instructions are continued on the back of this page.

PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS

(Continued)

OKLAHOMA GRADUATES

Applicants completing a higher education program must have a higher education institution recommendation (Part II). Transcripts must show verification of degree. Applications for **career and technology education** certification should then be forwarded by the higher education representative to the appropriate program administrator at the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education, 1500 West Seventh Avenue, Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074-4364, telephone (405) 377-2000.

PROVISIONAL LEVEL I CAREER AND TECHNOLOGY EDUCATION APPLICANTS

If the Provisional Level I Career and Technology Certificate is requested, the signature of the employing district superintendent is also required. Applications must be filed through the appropriate program administrator at the Oklahoma Department of Career and Technology Education, 1500 West Seventh Avenue, Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074- 4364, telephone (405) 377-2000.

OUT-OF-STATE APPLICANTS

Applications may be approved by the Oklahoma State Department of Education if applicant holds a full out-of-state credential; the higher education institution (Part II) or Oklahoma State Department of Career and Technology Education (Part III) signature is not required. For additional information and eligibility options, refer to "Out-of-State Applicants" brochure or Oklahoma State Department of Education Web site, http://www.sde.state.ok.us, Site Index, Professional Standards. If you have a certificate issued by the National Board for Professional Teaching Standards, please enclose a copy.

- ⇒ Enclose a copy of the front and back of your full out-of-state credential.
- ⇒ Verification of out-of-state teaching experience is required by having districts complete a proof of teaching form. You may request a proof of teaching form from this office or access the Oklahoma State Department of Education Web site at http://www.sde.state.ok.us, Site Index, Professional Standards.

To receive credit for years of experience, please include a copy of your out-of-state certificate that was valid during the dates of service.

SCHOOL NURSE APPLICANTS

Please enclose a copy of your current Oklahoma registered nurse's license.

PROCESSING INSTRUCTIONS							
Mail application packet to:							
1	ducation, Teacher Certification Section - Rooklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599.	om 212,					
Telephone: (405) 521-3337. Oklal	noma State Department of Education Web sit	e: < http://www.sde.state.ok.us>					
Submit all materials including fee	e in one packet. See next page for more inform	nation.					
Did you include:							
Completed Application?	Official Transcripts?	Proof of Teaching Form?					
\$50 Processing Fee?	Copy of Out-of-State Credential?	Signature/Date in Part V?					

APPLICATION FOR OKLAHOMA SCHOOL CERTIFICATE					
Name			Aiddle Maide		FEE:
	ast	rirst iv	Alddie Maide	П	
Address	Stree	et or Rural Route Nun	nber		
	City	State	e Zip Cod	e	
() 	e Telephone Number	(Vening Telephone Numb	per	
() _ Other numbe	er where you can be rea	ched	E-Mail Address		
Social Security Nur	mber:				
If you have an out-o			Highest Degree Conferr		LEAVE THIS SPACE BLANK
PART I: CERTIF	TICATE AREA(S)	REQUESTED			
	(Elementary Educa	tion, Intermediate M	athematics, Superintende	ent, Nurse, I	Library Media Specialist, etc.)
PART II: RECOM	MENDATION FI	ROM THE DIREC	CTOR OF TEACHE	R EDUCA	TION Oklahoma Graduates Only FOR COLLEGE USE ONLY
Certificate Area	Grade Level	Certificate Area	Grade Level	Highest	Degree (Code)
<u> </u>	7		7	Degree	Date
	7		7		Code (Degree)
	7	<u> </u>	7	College	Code (Recommending)
Signatu	re of Official Higher	Education Instituti	ion Representative		Date
PART III: TO BE	USED FOR CARE		NOLOGY EDUCATI Oklahoma Graduates Only		TIFICATE(S)
Department of Career Agricultural Edu	and Technology Educ	cation. These occupa Career and Technology /Family and Consumer	tional divisions are: Business	Marketing I	ndustrial Education
For Provision	al Level I Career an	d Technology Certi	ificate in:		
					(Certificate Area)
Signature		(District Superintenden	t or Official Representative)	Date
Signature(Oklah	oma Department of Care	er and Technology Educ	cation state program admini	istrator or ren	Date
(Oktui)		- John John Dun	IMPORTANT	от от тор	
	Complete educa	tional information		y disclosu	re statement on reverse.

REVISED JANUARY 2018

PART IV:				
I hold or have held an OKLAHOMA CER	TIFICATE(S):			
Type of Certificate	Issue Date	Expiration Date	Name When Certificate Was Issued	
Do you have a certificate issued by the N If yes, please enclose verification or a co		rofessional Teaching S	tandards? Yes No	
PART V:				
Pursuant to legislation, Title 70 O.S. 199	1, § 3-104 and 3-10	4.1, every applicant is	required to answer each of the following questions:	
1. During the preceding ten-year perio	d, have you been co	onvicted of a felony?		
2. During the preceding ten-year perio	d, have you been co	onvicted of a crime inv	volving moral turpitude? Yes No	
3. Have you ever been convicted in Ol contendere (no contest), or received is considered sexually related in nat	a suspended senter	nce for a crime or an a	of guilty or upon a plea of nolo ttempt to commit a crime which Yes No	
4. Have you ever been convicted, rece attempted crime which was conside	ived a suspended se red sexually related	entence, or received a in nature in any other	deferred judgment for a crime or state or jurisdiction? Yes No	
			Yes No	_
	oma or any other sta	ate or jurisdiction?	Yes No	_
7. Do you currently have any outstand Oklahoma or in any other state or ju	ing criminal charge irisdiction?	s or warrants of arrest	pending against you in Yes No	_
jurisdiction you were charged/convicted official certified copies of all court and/o	 You may be req or police records. ducation has the ar 	uired to obtain and pruthority to require sta	et of paper the nature of the charge and in what courovide to the Oklahoma State Department of Educate and national (fingerprint-based) felony backgrocant's expense.	tion,
Are you a United States citizen?			Yes No	
If the answer is no, the following applies to		•••••	10010	
credential may be issued or reissued. The C	Oklahoma teaching cro ion proving lawful pr	edential may be issued/re esence does not have an	sence with the application before an Oklahoma teaching eissued for no longer than the validity of the documentati expiration date that affects the duration of a noncitizen's aching credential of a U.S. citizen.	
Are you a United States military spous	se?		Yes No	_
Falsification of a withdraw	ny information al, or revocatio	pertaining to cert n of the Oklahom	ification can result in denial, a teaching credential.	
Signature of Applicant			Date	_