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Oklahoma State Department of Education (SDE) - 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599
Student Transportation Section 405-521-3472  <www.sde.state.ok.us/Schools/Transportation>

Application for Oklahoma SDE School Bus Driver Certificate

This certification is required by the State Board of Education for school bus drivers employed by K-12" grade schools.

Employing School Location: County Name District Name

Applicant must complete this section. Is the applicant a United States citizen or legally authorized to work in the U.S.? _ Yes/No___
ALL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED. Print clearly as the information from this form will be used to print the approved Certificate.

Last Name First Middle Birth Date

Residence Address City State Zip

Social Security No. |:|Female /Male |:| CDL:ClassA___ /B____ /C__  Endorsements P__ / S_
Commercial Driver License (CDL) Number State Expiration Date:

“I hereby swear that I have not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years, and I understand that any false statements regarding this matter can
result in possible criminal charges, immediate job termination, and the revocation of my school bus driver certificate, and 1 hereby swear that the
information I provided on this form is true and correct.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)

Signature of Applicant Date

An SDE certified School Bus Driver Instructor must complete this section only for first time applicants completing their Oklahoma
School Bus Driver Course. If this is for an ONLINE Course you must include the company’s Certificate of Completion with this form.

Name of Instructor (PRINT) Phone Number of Instructor
[ ] Classroom Training Dates: Year / Location
(Regular Classroom Instruction)
[_] Online Internet Course Completion Date Location City/School
If an Online Course, provide On-the-Road Training Dates: Total Driving Time: __ Hours
Signature of Instructor (Classroom or Online Course) Date

“I hereby certify the above training information is true and correct for this applicant.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)

Employing School District Administrator must complete this section (below). Select one option for type of certificate requesting:

] Emergency Certificate (Temporary): Requires a Commercial Driver License Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; can only be issued for
the current school year and is not renewable. Applicant must meet all applicable state requirements except completion of Oklahoma bus driver course.

[ Standard Certificate (5 year): Requires a CDL Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; completion of the Oklahoma School
Bus Driver Course as verified by an Instructor on this form; and must meet all other applicable state requirements.

[ ] “Renewal” of an Oklahoma Standard Certificate: Requires minimum of 4 hours of Annual Inservice training as verified below.

A. Has this applicant completed 4 hours of school bus driver annual inservice from subjects approved by the SDE? Yes or No
B. Is this applicant’s documentation for inservice attendance on file with this employing school district? Yes or No

By signature below, the employing school district administrator verifies that this applicant:
1. Has a current Driving Record Report on file that meets all State Board of Education regulations.
In the past three (3) years, has no driving under the influence (DUI) conviction and not more than three (3) traffic violations.
2. Has not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years and verification report is on file with the employer.
3. Has either a current annual SDE Health Certificate, or a biannual Department of Transportation “DOT Physical” on file.

“I hereby certify the above information is true and documentation is available at the employing school district.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)

Signature of School Administrator Employer Title Date

School Employer’s Phone No. ( ) County No. School District No.

Submit this completed application form to the Oklahoma State Department of Education. Keep a copy for your records.
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