MEMORANDUM

TO: The Honorable Members of the State Board of Education

FROM: Janet Barresi

DATE: Dec. 19, 2012

SUBJECT: Recognition of Jimmy Y. Wu and Jessica E. Oehrlein as 2012 AP Scholars

State Superintendent Janet Barresi and the State Board of Education recognize and commend Jimmy Y. Wu, a senior, and Jessica E. Oehrlein, a graduate, both from the Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, as 2012 Oklahoma AP Scholars. Each year, a young man and young woman from each U.S. state are selected as AP scholars. This honor is granted to students who receive scores of 3 or higher on the greatest number of Advanced Placement exams and then the highest average score (at least 3.5) on all AP exams taken.