

Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

Chair

STATE SUPERINTENDENT RYAN WALTERS Oklahoma State Department of Education

Chair DESIGNEE

KENDRA WESSON Oklahoma State Department of Education: Board Member

Vice-Chair

JAY ROTART Congressional District 1

MEMBERS

CHRISTINA HANVEY Congressional District 2

JOSH ALLEN Congressional District 2

HOLLY HELM Congressional District 3

SONYA COVALT Congressional District 3

ASHLEY LEMING Congressional District 4

TERRY BRANDENBURG Congressional District 4

DIANN MAGNUS Congressional District 5

ALLISON KIDNEY Congressional District 5

MICHAEL BELLEW At-Large

TERESA GERBER At-Large

SHARON MORGAN Secretary

STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting:

Canadian Valley Tech Center Yukon – Cowan Campus 1701 S Czech Hall Rd, Yukon, OK 73099

PUBLISHER PRESENTATIONS: MEETING AGENDA July 16 at 10:00 a.m., July 17 – 18, 2024 at 8:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order Kendra Wesson, State Textbook Chair DESIGNEE.
- 2. Pledge of Allegiance, Salute to the Oklahoma State Flag, and Prayer
- 3. Roll/Determination of quorum Shanda Finnell, Oklahoma State Department of Education
- 4. Welcome! Agenda posted per Open Meeting Act: Kendra Wesson, DESIGNEE
- 5. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on the June 7, 2024, State Textbook Committee regular meeting minutes. OAR 720:1-1-4.
- 6. 2024 Textbook Adoption Cycle Publisher Bid Submissions Received Overview Sharon Morgan, Oklahoma State Department of Education.
- 7. Publisher Presentations- Vendor
 - a. Fine Arts (pre-K 12th grade)
 - i. Alfred Publishing, LLC
 - ii. Davis Publications, Inc.
 - iii. Digital Theatre (US) LLC
 - iv.GIA Publications, Inc.
 - v. Make Music, Inc.
 - vi.Playbook Music Inc.
 - vii.QuaverEd, Inc.
 - viii. The Art of Education University
 - ix. Goodheart-Willcox Publisher
 - x. McGraw Hill, LLC
 - xi.Cengage Learning, Inc.
 - b. Computer Science (pre-K through 12th grade):
 - i. CodeHS, Inc.
 - ii. Coder Kids, Inc. Dba Ellipsis Education
 - iii. HW Tech Studio, Inc. Dba Hello World CS
 - iv. Goodheart-Wilcox Publisher
 - v. CompuScholar, Inc.
 - vi. eDynamic Holdings LP
 - vii.Kira Learning
 - viii. MyEducator
 - ix. Nucleus Robotics, LLC
 - x. Pitsco Education
 - xi. Skill Struck, Inc.
 - xii.Cengage Learning, Inc.



Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

Chair

STATE SUPERINTENDENT RYAN WALTERS Oklahoma State Department of Education

Chair DESIGNEE

KENDRA WESSON Oklahoma State Department of Education: Board Member

Vice-Chair

JAY ROTART Congressional District 1

MEMBERS

CHRISTINA HANVEY Congressional District 2

JOSH ALLEN Congressional District 2

HOLLY HELM Congressional District 3

SONYA COVALT Congressional District 3

ASHLEY LEMING Congressional District 4

TERRY BRANDENBURG Congressional District 4

DIANN MAGNUS Congressional District 5

ALLISON KIDNEY Congressional District 5

MICHAEL BELLEW At-Large

TERESA GERBER At-Large

SHARON MORGAN Secretary

STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting: Canadian Valley Tech Center Yukon – Cowan Campus 1701 S Czech Hall Rd, Yukon, OK 73099

PUBLISHER PRESENTATIONS: MEETING AGENDA July 16 at 10:00 a.m. – 17-18, 2024 at 8:00 a.m. (continued)

- c. Technology Education (pre-K through 12th grade):
 - i. CEV Multimedia, LLC
 - ii. McGraw-Hill, LLC
 - iii. CompuScholar, Inc.
 - iv. eDynamic Holdings LP
 - v. Kira Learning
 - vi. MyEducator
 - vii. Nucleus Robotics, LLC
 - viii.Pitsco Education
 - ix. Skill Struck, Inc.
 - x. Cengage Learning, Inc.
- d. Out-of-Cycle:
 - i. LaTonya Williams
- 8. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and action on "unique or unusual circumstances" for:
 - a. Out-of-Cycle LaTonya Williams
- 9. ACTION ITEM: Adjournment- Kendra Wesson, Chair DESIGNEE