

MINUTES

of the

OKLAHOMA STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE

July 16 – 18, 2024 Publishers Presentation Meeting

The Oklahoma State Textbook Committee (STC) 3-day Publishers Presentation Meeting was held on July 16, 2024 and ended on July 18, 2024.

Committee Chair designee Kendra Wesson called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.

Committee Chair designee Kendra Wesson requested confirmation of the posted agenda in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. Shanda Finnell confirmed.

Shanda Finnell then called Roll.

The committee members that were present:
Jay Rotert
Christina Hanvey
Josh Allen
Holly Helm
Ashley Leming
Terry Brandenburg
Michael Bellew
Committee Chair designee Kendra Wesson

The committee members that were absent: Diann Magnus Allison Kidney Teresa Gerber

Sonya Covalt arrived at 10:12 a.m.

Committee Chair designee Kendra Wesson requested confirmation of the posted agenda in compliance with the Open Meeting Act. Shanda Finnell confirmed.

The next item on the agenda was discussion and possible action on the minutes for the June 7, 2024 meeting. Terry Brandenburg made a motion to approve the minutes of the June 7, 2024 meeting. Holly Helm seconded

the motion. Vote was called. Yes – 8 – Jay Rotert, Christina Hanvey, Josh Allen, Holly Helm, Ashley Leming, Terry Brandenburg, Michael Bellew, and Chair designee Kendra Wesson. The motion passed.

The next item on the agenda was a motion to Break for Publisher Presentations. Josh Allen made a motion to break for Publisher Presentations. Holly Helm seconded the motion. Vote was called. Yes – 8 – Jay Rotert, Christina Hanvey, Josh Allen, Holly Helm, Ashley Leming, Terry Brandenburg, Michael Bellew, and Chair designee Kendra Wesson. The motion passed.

Publisher Presentation:

Tuesday, July 16, 2024

Time	Publishing Company	Room Number
10:30 – 11:15 a.m.	CodeHS, Inc.	1219A/B
11:20 a.m. – 12:05 p.m.	Coder Kids, Inc. dba Ellipsis Education	1127B/C
12:10 – 12:40 p.m.	LUNCH BREAK	
12:45 – 1:30 p.m.	HW Tech Studio, Inc. dba Hello World CS	1219A/B
1:35 – 2:20 p.m.	CompuScholar, Inc.	1127B/C
2:25 – 3:10 p.m.	eDynamic Holdings LP	1219A/B
3:15 – 4:00 p.m.	Kira Learning	1127B/C

Wednesday, July 17, 2024

Publisher Presentation continued.

Time	Publishing Company	Room Number
8:00 – 8:45 a.m.	MyEducator	1219A/B
8:50 – 9:35 a.m.	Nucleus Robotics LLC	1127B/C
9:40 – 10:25 a.m.	Pitsco Education	1219A/B
10:30 – 11:15 a.m.	Skill Struck, Inc.	1127B/C
11:20 – 11:55 a.m.	LUNCH BREAK	
12:00 – 12:45 p.m.	Goodheart-Willcox Publisher	1219A/B
12:50 – 1:35 p.m.	CEV Multimedia LLC	1127B/C
1:40 – 2:25 p.m.	McGraw Hill LLC	1219A/B
2:30 – 3:15 p.m.	Cengage Learning, Inc.	1127B/C
3:20 – 4:05 p.m.	Alfred Publishing, LLC	1219A/B

Thursday, July 18, 2024

Publisher Presentations continued.

Time	Publishing Company	Room Number
8:00 – 8:45 a.m.	Playbook Music, Inc. – Virtual	1219A/B
8:50 – 9:35 a.m.	Digital Theatre (US) LLC	1127B/C
9:40 – 10:25 a.m.	GIA Publications, Inc.	1219A/B
10:30 – 11:15 a.m.	MakeMusic, Inc.	1127B/C
11:20 – 11:55 a.m.	LUNCH BREAK	
12:00 – 12:45 p.m.	Davis Publications, Inc.	1219A/B
12:50 – 1:35 p.m.	QuaverEd, Inc.	1127B/C
1:40 – 2:25 p.m.	The Art of Education University	1219A/B
2:30 – 3:15 p.m.	LaTonya Williams	1127B/C

At 3:00 p.m., after the last presentation, Chair designee Kendra Wesson called the meeting to order.

The next item on the agenda was discussion with action on "unique and unusual circumstances" for LaTonya Williams. Allison Kidney made a motion to have or not have a special meeting on "Out of Cycle" LaTonya Williams. Diann Magnus seconded the motion. Both withdrawn. Due to unanticipated and unforeseen circumstances, Christina Hanvey left the meeting for personal reasons which resulted in a lack of quorum. No vote could be taken.

The last item on the agenda was the adjournment of the July 16 - 18, 2024 State Textbook Committee – publishers presentation meeting. Holly Helm made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 3:13 p.m. Terry Brandenburg seconded the motion. Vote was called. Yes -9 -Jay Rotert, Josh Allen, Holly Helm, Ashley Leming, Terry Brandenburg, Diann Magnus, Allison Kidney, Michael Bellew, and Chair designee Kendra Wesson. No -0 -The motion passed.