

Oklahoma State Textbook Committee

Chair

STATE SUPERINTENDENT RYAN WALTERS Oklahoma State Department of Education

Chair-PROXY

KENDRA WESSON Oklahoma State Department of Education: Board Member

Vice-Chair

JAY ROTERT Congressional District 1

MEMBERS

CHRISTINA HANVEY Congressional District 2

JOSHUA ALLEN Congressional District 2

HOLLY HELM Congressional District 3

SONYA COVALT Congressional District 3

ASHLEY LEMING Congressional District 4

TERRY BRANDENBURG Congressional District 4

ALLISON KIDNEY Congressional District 5

DIANNE MAGNUS Congressional District 5

TERESA GERBER At-Large

MICHAEL BELLEW At-Large

SHARON MORGAN Secretary

STATE TEXTBOOK COMMITTEE (STC)

Regular Meeting
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Oliver Hodge Building
2500 North Lincoln Boulevard
State Board Room, Suite 1-20
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105

ORIENTATION and ORGANIZATION MEETING AGENDA June 7, 2024

10:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order Kendra Wesson, State Textbook Chair-PROXY
- 2. Roll call and determination of quorum Shanda Finnell, Oklahoma State Department of Education
- 3. Welcome! Oath of office- New Appointees -Kendra Wesson, PROXY
 - a. Ashley Leming
 - b. Christina Hanvey
 - c. Dianne Magnus
 - d. Joshua Allen
 - e. Michael Bellew
- 4. ACTION ITEM: Discussion and possible action on minutes of the February 9 and 27, 2024 State Textbook Committee regular meetings. OAR 720:1-1-4.
- 5. State Textbook Committee: Overview and Purpose Presentation- Sharon Morgan, Oklahoma State Department of Education
- 6. Open Meeting Act Overview and Ethics Presentation- Michael Beason, Oklahoma State Department of Education, General Counsel- 25 O.S. § 301-314.
- 7. Complete Travel Reimbursement Information- Shanda Finnell, Oklahoma State Department of Education.
- 8. 2024 Textbook Adoption Cycle- Publisher Bid Submissions
 - a. PK-12 Computer Science
 - b. PK-12 Fine Arts
 - c. PK-12 Technology Education
- 9. ACTION ITEM: Adjournment- Kendra Wesson, PROXY