## 2022 State Superintendent's Awards for Arts Excellence Student Recipients

#### **Dance**

Stephany Arevalo, Western Heights High School Piper Bush, Putnam City North High School Zion Dangerfield, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Breea Hinson, Harding Fine Arts Academy Tamia Piazza, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Mailee Reavis, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Layla Rickman, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

# Drama/Theatre

Cayden Ball, Harding Fine Arts Academy Imani Carr, Harding Fine Arts Academy Mackenzie Evan Brown, Skiatook High School Kierra Goodnight, Skiatook High School Joseph Graver, Bixby High School Tylan Hamilton, Putnam City North High School Marley Hutchins, Owasso High School Keeley Johnson, Rattan High School Lillian Johnston, Madill High School Elizabeth Jones, Ada High School Olivia Lopez, Jenks High School Legacy Lowenberg, Oologah-Talala High School Abby Nesbitt, Oologah-Talala High School Emily Neuenschwander, Okarche High School Bryce Olsen, Jenks High School Elayna Palmour, Crescent High School Sweety Patel, Madill High School McKenzie Stewart, Okarche High School Jonathan Terry, Del City High School Leonel Torres, Shattuck High School Kendell Welborn, Owasso High School Sierra E. Whitaker, Madill High School Navy Williams, Harding Fine Arts Academy

### **Instrumental Music**

Lenna Abouzahr, Stillwater High School Spencer Barnhill, Crossings Christian Caleb Barrows, Union High School Hunter Blakestad, Owasso High School Emma Boothby, Tuttle High School Stephanie Cromer, Edmond Memorial High School Jacob Duhon, Bartlesville High School Eli Hall, Owasso High School Brevin Hampton, Duncan High School Clara Han, Broken Arrow High School Jennie Higdon, Washington High School Kami Hill, Deer Creek High School Emma Hussin, Bixby High School Peter McManus, Bixby High School Gabrielle Molina, Western Heights High School Audrey Morales, Coweta High School Jenny Nguyen, Mustang High School Destiny Reves, Union High School Joshua Robinson, Carl Albert High School Jordan Six, Washington High School London Stovall, Mustang High School Holt Swanson, Carl Albert High School Dacey Tietz, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Reagan Tollefson, Crossings Christian School Becca Waller, Bartlesville High School Chloe Woodruff, Noble High School Sean Wu, Classen SAS High School at Northeast Connor Zamborsky, Stillwater High School

#### Piano

Eja Garcia, Classen SAS High School at Northeast Krista Hill, Northwest Classen High School Bernardo Liu, Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics Joyce Yang, Bartlesville High School

### **Visual Art**

Shakhzoda Abdumajitova, Norman High School Rhiannon Allen, Navajo Public Schools Danielle Amos, Coweta High School Camryn Bargas, Glenpool High School Sarai Barrientos-Gomez, Madill High School Clover Bitting-Cheek, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Kathryn Bryd, Classen SAS High School at Northeast

Claire Connor Stevens, Norman High School Jane Ertl, Mount St. Mary Catholic High School Jessica Gonzalez, Glenpool High School Aidan Green, Owasso High School Shelby Grove, Piedmont High School Marisa Jackson, Bridge Creek High School Zachary Kernal, Norman High School
Cing Mawi, Glenpool High School
Amy Merrick, Owasso High School
Lydia Morris, Harding Fine Arts Academy
April Oxford, Glenpool High School
Allie Patten, Woodward High School
Taddykee Pewewardy, Glenpool High School
Tina Pham, Jenks High School
Nateasha Piggie, Mason High School
Reagan Redelsperger, Oklahoma Bible Academy
Cianna Rich, Bridge Creek High School
Bailey Rogers, Norman High School
Eliza Sarwar, Glenpool High School
Lavender Yang, Classen SAS High School at
Northeast

### **Vocal Music**

Talon Boyce, Del City High School
Taylor Brown, Crossings Christian School
Hans Cagle, Oologah-Talala High School
Robert Cochrane, Classen SAS High School at
Northeast
Isabelle Gloria, Navajo High School
Jayson Gorton, Norman North High School
Carter Haney, Deer Creek High School
Ava Hess, MacArthur High School
Keely Hudspeth, Jenks High School

Madison Kate Jackson, Muskogee High School Zachary Kirchhoff, Jenks High School Legacy Lowenberg, Oologah-Talala High School Jacob Mash, Crossings Christian School Shaeleigh McGee, Duncan High School Grace Myers, Chandler High School Rebekah Peters, Ada High School Kate Quiroz-Medina, Bixby High School Ryleigh Rushing, Piedmont High School Mauricio Salazar, Idabel High School Addison Skelton, Broken Bow High School Isabelle Smith, Crossings Christian School Taylor Smith, Navajo Public Schools Trinity Smith, Broken Bow High School Trever Spruill, Chandler High School Abigail Reanne Steelhammer, Crossings Christian School

Alexia Sullivan, Bixby High School
Jonathan Terry, Del City High School
Talia Thompson, Putnam City North High School
Leonel Torres, Shattuck High School
Margaret Wall, Owasso High School
Chloe Woodruff, Noble High School
Sylvain Zephaniah Yang, Classen SAS High School
at Northeast

# **2022 Fine Arts Educator Awards**

are conducted in partnership with
Oklahoma State Department of Education
Joy Hofmeister, State Superintendent of Public Instruction

David Koehn, Music Educator, Edmond Public Schools Merrie Palmer, Drama/Theatre Educator, Ada Public Schools Scott Smith, Visual Art Educator, Lawton Public Schools