Application for Oklahoma State Department of Education (SDE) School Bus Driver Certificate
The State Board of Education requires this certification for school bus drivers employed by K-12th grade schools.
HEADSTART DRIVER FORM
This form is for drivers who are employed by Head-Starts that are not accredited by the SDE

Oklahoma State Department of Education - 2500 North Lincoln Boulevard - Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73105-4599
Student Transportation Section (405) 521-3472 http://ok.gov/student-transportation

Employing School Location: County Name District Name

ALL INFORMATION IS REQUIRED. Print clearly as the information on this form will be used to print the approved “Pink” Certificate.
Applicant must complete this section. Is the applicant a United States citizen or legally authorized to work inthe U.S.? _ Yes/No

Last Name First Middle Birth Date

Residence Address City State Zip

Supervisor’s name (Should be same person that signs the bottom of this form)

Employer’s Address City State Zip

Social Security Number Female Male CDL: ClassA___ /B /C__ EndorsementsP__ /S
Commercial Driver License (CDL) Number State Expiration Date

“I hereby swear that I have not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years, and | understand that any false statements regarding this matter can
result in possible criminal charges, immediate job termination, and the revocation of my school bus driver certificate. In addition, I hereby affirm that the
information | have provided on this form is true and correct.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)

Signature of Applicant Date

An SDE certified School Bus Driver Instructor must complete this section only for first time applicants completing their Oklahoma School
Bus Driver Course. If this is for an ONLINE Course, you must include the company’s Certificate of Completion with this form.

Name of Instructor (PRINT) Phone Number of Instructor
Instructor Certificate # Instructor Email Address
___Classroom Training Dates Year Location
(Regular Classroom Instruction)
___Online Internet Course Completion Date Course taken through OAPT, Tech Center (Which One?)
If an Online Course, provide On-the-Road Training Dates: Total Driving Time / Hours:
Signature of Instructor (Classroom or Online Course) Date

“I hereby certify the above training information is true and correct for this applicant.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)

Employing School District Administrator must complete the section below. Select only one option for type of certificate being requested:

Emergency Certificate (Temporary): Requires a Commercial Driver License Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; can only be issued for the
current school year and is not renewable. Applicant must meet all applicable state requirements except completion of Oklahoma School Bus Driver Course.

Standard Certificate (5 year): Requires a CDL Class A, B or C with P and S endorsements; completion of the Oklahoma School Bus Driver Course
as verified by an Instructor on this form; and must meet all other applicable state requirements.

__ “Renewal” of an Oklahoma Standard Certificate: Requires minimum of 4 hours of annual in-service per year as verified below.
Yes___or No___A. Has applicant’s School Bus Driver Certification been expired for more than one year? OAC 210:30-5-8
Yes___orNo___ B. Has this applicant completed 4 hours of school bus driver in-service per year from subjects approved by the SDE?
Yes__ or No__ C.Is this applicant’s documentation for in-service attendance on file with this employing school district?

By signature below, the employing school district administrator verifies that this applicant:

1. Has a current Driving Record Report on file that meets all State Board of Education regulations.
In the past three (3) years, has no driving under the influence (DUI) conviction and not more than three (3) traffic violations.
2. Has not been convicted of a felony in the past ten (10) years and verification report is on file with the employer.
3. Has either a current annual SDE Health Certificate, or a biannual Department of Transportation “DOT Physical” on file.
4. Has completed drug and alcohol testing in compliance with CFR 49 part 40.

“I hereby certify the above information is true and documentation is available at the employing school district.” (47 O.S. § 15-109)
Signature of Head Start Administrator Title Date
Email Address of Transportation Supervisor
Head St. Employer’s Phone No. ( ) County

Please submit this completed application form to the Oklahoma State Department of Education. Keep a copy of this application on
file for at your school for your records, Regional Accreditation Officer and/or Audit Visits. This form updated JAN 2014.



http://ok.gov/student-transportation

