Banner Headline

TLE Commission

TLE Commission Meetings

All past meetings are recorded and accessible through iTunes.

Oklahoma's Teacher & Leader Effectiveness Commission worked to implement details of the state's new Teacher and Leader Effectiveness (TLE) Evaluation System, and to provide oversight of the system.

According to state statute, Oklahoma's State Board of Education will adopt rules for the new system by December 15, 2011 based on recommendations from the Commission. The Teacher and Leader Effectiveness Commission will continue to provide oversight and advise the State Board of Education on the development and implementation of the TLE.

State Superintendent of Public Instruction serves as chair of the Commission. Staff support for the Commission is provided by the State Department of Education and the Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation.

The TLE Commission formally sunset June 2016


Members of the Commission

  • Ed Allen, Executive Director, American Federation of Teachers
  • Dr. Don Betz, President, University of Central Oklahoma
  • Representative Ed Cannaday, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Senator John Ford, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Susan Harris, Tulsa Chamber of Commerce (Retired)
  • Shawn Hime, Executive Director,
    Oklahoma State School Boards Association
  • Joy Hofmeister, State Superintendent of Public Instruction, (Commission Chair)
  • Corey Holland, Curriculum & Assessment Director, Cache Public Schools
  • Jayne Huffman, Assistant Superintendent, Southern Technology Center
  • Anna King, Former President, PTA
  • Renee Launey-RodolfExecutive Director, Oklahoma Commission for Teacher Preparation
  • Mary Melon, CEO, The Foundation for Oklahoma City Public Schools
  • Senator Susan Paddack, Oklahoma State Senate
  • Alicia Priest, President, Oklahoma Education Association
  • Ben Robinson, Stem Representative, USAF Retired
  • Representative Michael Rogers, Oklahoma House of Representatives
  • Natalie Shirley, Oklahoma Secretary of Education and Workforce Development; OSU-OKC President
  • Ginger Tinney, Executive Director, Professional Oklahoma Educators



back button icon Back to TLE Home


Back to Top
Share This Page!
Last updated on March 8, 2017